Kyle Bass has grown up at Lighthouse Baptist Church.  The Lord is using this young man, giving him a unique burden. If you are struggling with the stigma that young people do not want to do anything for God, please understand the future of the church is vibrant and exciting.  Young people who have come through Teen Impact at Lighthouse are burdened with proclaiming the Gospel. 

Here’s his testimony…

“I have always enjoyed being involved with my church. I have worked in the bus ministry, Jr.Church, and the LBC KIDS Sunday and Wednesday night programs in the last five years. Whether juggling, magic, preaching, designing pamphlets, running games, or just being silly, I want to be used for God to the fullest. 

I’m all in for God; even sitting down and talking to a kid can make all the difference. It does not matter how much I have to give to God; I want Him to use it for His glory. God has used simple things like sleight of hand in ways I would’ve never imagined. God has burdened me to help missionaries, churches, and evangelists worldwide with their media needs. I would like to attend a Christian film school and learn how to help Christian ministries and workers with promo videos, graphic design, tracks, prayer cards, and design websites.”

– Kyle Bass

Kyle is also involved each week by designing the bus flyers we hand out to boys and girls on the bus routes.

Sometimes our first reaction is to be cynical, but please know we are sensationalizing these.  These are real testimonies from real young people at Lighthouse Baptist Church. God is working. We pray that as you read this, you want God to work, and these testimonies excite you about what God is doing.  We can point out countless things that need to be better.  We can point out many areas where we are lacking, but let’s take a moment and praise the Lord for what He is doing in the lives of our teenagers here at Lighthouse. All the glory goes to the Lord Jesus Christ!